Blog Tour – Fortune by Tia Giacalone

Fortune BT Banner.jpg

Blog Tour

Fortune by Tia Giacalone

Add to Goodreads

 

Fortune Full.jpg

Synopsis:

A painter, a poet, a publicist, and a punk-rock princess… the boys of High Road Divide have no idea that this tour will change everything.

Tommy Fortune hadn’t realized he was looking for something different until he meets Cassandra Ryan. Soon their connection blurs the line between fame and reality, and it doesn’t take long for Cassandra to follow her inspiration into his world, where paint-stained hands and guitar strings become the basis of their future. But nothing is as perfect as it looks from the outside, and even the most exposed still have secrets to keep. When tour life gets complicated, loyalties will be tested on the road, and they’ll both learn that some harsh realities can’t be painted over.

What happens when an artist stuck in black and white falls for a musician who only lives in color?

A STANDALONE New Adult Contemporary Romance – intended for readers 18+ due to mature themes.
Stay tuned for Book 2 in the High Road Divide series – CRUZ – coming spring/summer 2017.

Fortune Amazon.jpg

Buy Links

Amazon US  |  Amazon UK  |  iTunes

Excerpt

“Where to, son?”

A sensible question, one for which I had no answer — all I knew is that I was hungry. Eventually I’d have to call the people who were expecting me and let them know I’d taken a small detour, but for now that could wait.

“Can you recommend a restaurant or coffee shop nearby? Somewhere quiet?”

The cab pulled slowly away from the curb as he weighed the options. “There’s a little Italian joint my wife and I like to go to sometimes. It’s past dinner time — shouldn’t be crowded.”

“Perfect.”

When I walked through the doors of the restaurant, I noticed with satisfaction that the cab driver had been right — not even a third of the tables were occupied. There was no hostess at the front, so I glanced through the archways to get a better view of the dining room, taking in the low lighting and authentic decor, not to mention a wonderful aroma coming from the kitchen. I liked this place already.

As I stood there, my eyes were drawn to the end of the room, where a waitress chatted to someone out of my sightline while she pulled wine glasses from a recently vacated table. At first glance, she was impossibly lovely, with deep red hair and high cheekbones. I felt strange, just staring — wasn’t my usual style at all, especially at random women in restaurants.

But there was something else about her, something I was drawn to that made me wish I was a bit closer. I watched as she laughed and glanced around before gesturing to the other person with a discreet middle finger. Ah… there it was.

“Hi, sorry to keep you waiting.” I turned to see a hostess smiling at me. “Table for one?” she asked.

I smiled back at her, searching her face quickly for a spark of recognition and finding none. “Yes, thanks.” Then I made my second impetuous decision of the night. “Could I sit in the back, please?”

Tia Giacalone Bio:

AuthorPic2.JPG

Tia Giacalone is a hairstylist, a former English Lit major, and blogger-turned-New Adult author.  After many years of writing a now-retired personal blog, her work was also featured on numerous forums including Open Salon and Hooray Collective. She believes in eyeliner as a defense mechanism, equal rights, and Marc Jacobs.  Her favorite things include One Direction, story time, and the overzealous use of punctuation. When not writing and reading, she binge watches only the best (subjective) TV shows.  Tia lives in Southern California with her husband, daughter, and tiny dog.

Giveaway Details:

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/4cf78adb376/

Links:

 www.facebook.com/tiawritesbooks

@tiawritesbooks www.instagram.com/tiawritesbooks

@tiawritesbooks www.twitter.com/tiawritesbooks

www.tiawritesbooks.com

 

2 thoughts on “Blog Tour – Fortune by Tia Giacalone

Leave a Reply

