BLOG TOUR WITH REVIEW – Trapped by Shannon Youngblood

Title: TRAPPED: Her Love Story

Author: Shannon Youngblood

Genre: Dark Erotic Suspense

Release Date: March 23, 2017

BLURB

Trapped in their basement.

Raped. Beaten. Broken.

All I have left is my sanity.

Preston stole my name and my body.

Paxton stole my heart.

Existing only for him.

Don’t make me walk away.

***As if it wasn’t clear enough, there are TRIGGERS in this book, and if you are not over 18, or cannot handle subjects such as violence, kidnapping and rape, this is NOT the book for you***   

***As if it wasn’t clear enough, there are TRIGGERS in this book, and if you are not over 18, or cannot handle subjects such as violence, kidnapping and rape, this is NOT the book for you*** 

Add to your Goodreads

🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 review by Julie


Warning!!!! This book isn’t for the faint of hearts. You will experience graphic scenes. Read of your own risk.

This was hard to read at times..One man got me through it. I would carefully get through the rough parts to cherish how well Paxton is with her. She appeared with no name. Paxton renamed her Wendy. She was to forget who she was and become the Wendy they would train her to be.
The girl with no name was taken from the streets to become one person she never dreamed of being. Homeless to slave. A girl who was to be sold off and if she survives being prepped by Preston. 
She endured everything you could imagine. 
One man tore her apart while one man kept her going..He was her survival. He was on the verge of killing her. 
But there is a twist. One you don’t expect and definitely won’t see coming. 
The ending just killed me..She was free or was she? She took everything that had happened to her, past and present….
10 stars!!!!!

PURCHASE LINKS

AMAZON US / UK / AU / CA

#MoreFuckedThanFifty

#TheTrillix

#TheEroticExecutioner

#GlassRoomOfPain

Excerpt

The

fact I am wearing no clothes should frighten me. The vulnerability

most ordinary people have when naked and exposed to the world is an

emotion I’m not accustomed to any longer. Preston made sure of it,

just as he had made sure I was properly trained, properly mannered,

and properly subservient to only him. You would think forty-five

degrees without a scrap of material to cover my raw flesh would

cripple me. You would believe that, but you would be wrong.

As

every car passes me by, I do what I’ve done for the past sixteen

months, two weeks, three days, and four hours. I count. I count the

number of cars, the number of trucks, the number of vans. I count the

red ones, the green ones, the black ones, and the silver ones. I

notice every passenger. The brunettes, the blondes, the red heads,

and the balding. I count them all. Just as Preston taught me, and

although he’s driven away, and I don’t know if I will ever see

him again, I know without a doubt I must follow his rules. If I fail,

he won’t love me back, and if he doesn’t love me back, I will

die. And although death will afford me the peace I’ve dreamed about

for nearly two years, I cringe knowing no one will mourn the loss of

the nameless, soulless girl who fell for the man that broke her.

Meet The Author- Shannon Youngblood

Shannon

Youngblood is a thirty-something self-proclaimed foul mouthed erotic

suspense author, who specializes in deeply gratifying, nail biting,

bdsm and other taboo subjects. Although she would love to classify

herself as a “romance” author, and her books do focus HEAVILY and

PREDOMINANTLY on the love story at hand, most of her books seem to

end in destruction. But don’t despair, readers! Shannon does

provide a plethora of HEA books for you to read if nitty-gritty isn’t

your cup of tea.

She

lives in the suburbs of Detroit, Michigan with her cranky, yet super

passionate, husband Vaughn, and her two ham-hock dachshunds- Emma and

Jasper. She has a desk job during the week and is on two bowling

leagues. If she isn’t writing, blogging, reading, bowling, working,

providing PR services to other authors, or making covers on a budget,

you can find her snuggled in bed with her CPAP machine of life. She

loves chocolate, peanut butter, and carbs (although she’s really

trying to quit them).

Although

Shannon isn’t 100% sure what subgenre of the romance world she

plans on taking over and Dominating in the coming years, she knows

that without her friends, family, and more importantly, her readers,

she couldn’t do it without them! She loves everyone fiercely and

protects everyone she loves.

Wanna

talk to Shannon? Check her out in the avenues below! She loves

interacting with readers, fans, and generally otherwise chill-ass

people! Assholes need not apply 😉



Stalking Info

FB


Page- facebook.com/sgyoungblood

We

Write Wicked Words FB Group-

https://www.facebook.com/groups/1825427114397836/

Street


Team- https://www.facebook.com/groups/180082785733391/

Blog


Facebook Page- facebook.com/b1tchesnbooks

Premade


Cover Group- https://www.facebook.com/groups/coverbudgetlove/

Twitter-


twitter.com/sgyoungblood

Instagram-


Instagram.com/sgyoungblood

Website-


http://authorshannonyoungblood.blogspot.com/


Amazon-


http://amzn.to/2dc9gjq

Goodreads-


http://bit.ly/2dutXri




Thank you from Bitches N’ Books

Leave a Reply

