RELEASE BLITZ WITH REVIEW – Melody Of Us by AL Wood

IT’S LIVE!

 To Whom It May Concern,

This book was written for you. 


It’s our story. Anson’s and mine. 



You see, we met when we were five. 


I moved in next door. He wrote me a letter…


Asking me to leave. 


I couldn’t.


Through notes on a page, Anson became my best friend. 


We’ve spent almost our entire lives loving each other.


We never said the words.


But now… Now he’s said it. 


No more secrets.


No more lies.


Can forgiveness be given?


I need your help, I need your advice. 


Read our story.


Love,

Lyrik Everly

🌟🌟🌟🌟 by Phaedra


I opened Melody of Us up on my Kindle and literally did not want to put it down! A.L. Wood crafted a beautiful story between the covers and the more I read the deeper I fell. I wanted it to hurry up and end yet when I got there all I wanted was more Lyrik and Anson!

This book opens with Lyrik and Anson at age five and journeys through 20 years of messy, emotional turmoil. The way the author wrote this story flows so fast and easy. It travels over their lives, not directly in it, but it is written so vividly. I felt all the emotions printed on the pages so deeply. It is written in snap shots of time and is focused around letters back and forth with a love/hate type relationship.

Lyrik is shattered at a young age by the emotional abandonment of her parents. She learns to dig deep for strength and develops a lonely existence as a way to survive. She focuses on school and Anson, but no one knows that the popular boy in school is her salvation, and her best friend. 

Anson, the boy next door is from the complete opposite family life. His parents know what they want for him and nothing less will be good enough. He struggles spinning all the plates of expectation placed on him and is convinced it is up to him to save Lyrik. Little does he know, he is breaking the girl next door piece by piece. 

There are rules to this relationship and under no circumstance can they be broken, until they are. Hearts are ripped to pieces. Friends are abandoned over and over. Love is surrendered then taken back. How many times can some one walk away and be taken back?

I had my own love/hate relationship with Anson, and wanted to jump into the book and shake some sense into him more than once. All I did was cheer for Lyrik and all her resilience, asking over and over how much more can this girl handle! I did want more depth at times, because I felt like it was skimming across areas that needed or could have offered more. Although I appreciate the book for the way it was crafted, it left my mind to create my own story that connects the time gaps. If you like angst, twists and young love, give Melody of Us a read, I will be reading more A.L. Wood!

A.L. Wood the “Accidental Serial Writer,” resides in Queensbury, NY with her wonderfully supportive husband and just as creative daughter. If you can’t find her writing, reading, listening to music you can find her traveling the world with her family. A.L. Wood is always working on the next book and loves connecting with her readers. Be sure to read her twisty rollercoaster ride of emotionally charged books.

You can follow A.L. Wood on:


Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ALWood 



Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/ALWoodAuthor 


Find out about New Releases and Author Events at https://www.alwoodauthor.com

HOSTED BY:

Leave a Reply

