BLOG TOUR – Broken In Silence by Katze Snow

 

Broken-in-Silence-by-Katze-Snow-BT-Banner

 Darkness is a pleasure to be desired…

Title: Broken in Silence by Katze Snow

Series: (Demons and Wolves #1)

Author: Katze Snow

Genre:  Supernatural/Paranormal erotica

Publisher: Indie publishing

Release Date: March 18, 2017

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/34388355-broken-in-silence

 

Broken-in-Silence-Cover

Blurb

 Darkness is a pleasure to be desired…

Tannerian Wulfric is a leader—a strong alpha who bows to no-one, especially those who try to undermine his authority.

When an opportunity arises, he grabs it with both hands and lets nothing get in his way. Trouble is, his brother has been caught in the crossfire of glorious retribution, and Tanner is in need of assistance.

For many years, Alex Jonas has lived his life in peace. But when fate lands him in the hands of his ex-lover and alpha, he finds himself in the centre of a feud he never knew existed, and must immerse himself in ways he had never imagined. One chance encounter, one night, and everything comes crashing down around him. Alex must fight for his life while Tanner fights for one thing and one thing only—vengeance, which has never tasted sweeter.

Can Tanner avenge his family’s death without spilling more blood? Or will his inner demon tear apart everything he has worked for, and lose the man who owns his heart?

Warning: Contains strong use of language, violence, and graphic, erotic scenes which will require a cold shower to calm yourself down. Proceed with caution! HFN.

Teaser3

Buy Links

Kindle

Amazon US: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B06XHPYN9R

Amazon UK: https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B06XHPYN9R

Amazon CA: https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B06XHPYN9R

Amazon AU: https://www.amazon.com.au/dp/B06XHPYN9R

Teaser4

Exclusive Excerpt

When Alex opened his eyes, Tanner was right there in front of him. His heavy breath blew against Alex’freckled cheeks, and his black, fathomless eyes were completely fixed on his face. Alex blinked and looked up, his breath hitching as Tanner’s huge frame towered over him. The alpha had an easyadvantage on him, making him feel even smaller under his hardened stare. He was so close that he could smell Tanner’s scent. A strong whiff of tobacco and sea-water aftershave. And whisky. Well, that explained his sudden close proximity, then. 
Teaser5

Giveaway

One lucky winner will get an e-copy of Broken in Silence 

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/6d41b92d107/

About the Author

Katze Snow

Katze Snow never learned when to shut up. Food and coffee are what encourage Katze to function in a semi-normal, sort of socially acceptable way. Doses of sarcasm and sass are what she lives for, and her wolf, Kiba, who is Katze’s little furbaby. She’s been writing since she was a child, but finally published her debut novel, Alpha’s Bane, in Autumn 2016.

While Katze also writes MF, MM is where her heart truly lies. Her writing is dark, gritty, and takes satire to a whole new level. Come and join her! But be warned: Katze likes her men dark, twisted and all kinds of fucked up, and she hopes you do too.

Website plus subscription list: www.katzesnow.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/snowlings

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/katzesnowling

Q&A with Katze Snow


Topic: what inspired you to write Broken in Silence


I was inspired to write BiS because let’s be real, we all love a bad guy. Even if he’s a super messed up, twisted, vengeful asshole kind of bad guy. Oh… just me? 😉 Yup. I know. I am so going to hell! 

When I began writing my debut novel in 2015, Tanner was the antagonist of that story. I remember writing the prologue and being utterly drawn to the mysterious, dark alpha with a cryptic past. I knew from the beginning that I’d later write Tanner’s story, though I hadn’t expected to turn it into a full-length spin-off. A MM spin-off with tons of hot sex and sadistic characters. 

Tanner is a bad ass alpha who’ll do whatever it takes to avenge his family. I was inspired by his sheer determination and ruthlessness to write this book/series. To show everyone that monsters were once angels, too…. Just angels who felt the dark side of life was entirely more alluring. Plus, all those pros of running the biggest Underground in the world? Everything Tanner wants and more. 


Except, there’s one tiny problem.

Alex Jonas. 


Tanner’s mate.


Tanner’s only weakness. 


One thing I do love about dark books is authenticity. Since Tanner is essentially top of the Black Market, I knew I had to map out his personality to convey the ruthlessness of that world. I’ll admit that I’m a ‘jigsaw writer’. I write so that my readers can piece everything together, and while it might not be for everyone, I personally find it fascinating. I don’t spell things out from the get-go. I like to lead my readers down a path they never knew existed it, only to find they’ve entered into a kinky labyrinth with no way out. Only to find they don’t want to find a way out! Pull up a chair, my sweet kinkies, and I’ll tell you all about the dark side … just don’t expect to be leaving any time soon.  

Share 3 things you do before you start writing.



Coffee. 


I need it to fuel my brain otherwise it doesn’t work. Once I have coffee, I usually set my laptop somewhere spacious and clean, lay my notebooks and thesaurus next to it, and start to type. Usually, I reread small sections of what I wrote the previous time, just to refresh my memory, and then I kick my butt into writing mode. *whispers* Facebook…



Gah! Okay, so sometimes I get distracted by Facebook. Other times I just downright procrastinate . But on a good day, I get coffee and then I do the thing. 



Top 5 must read books

Strain by Amelia C. Gormley (MM post-apocalyptic) 

Haven City series by Zoe Perdita (MM paranormal, Dragon and Flame is my favourite) 

Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte (I’ve read this sooooo many times and never get tired of it. Mr Rochester <3) 

Thorn Birds by Colleen McCullough (I cried so much reading this (and watching the film) which NEVER happens to me. Loved, loved, loved this creation!) 

I Am Legend by Richard Matheson (way better than the film, if you ask me. Go figures.)




Hosted By:

divine-promotions-profile

https://divinepromotions.blog

Leave a Reply

