REVIEW TOUR : The Perfect 1 by Cory Cyr

Title: The Perfect 1

Author: Cory Cyr

Genre: Urban Erotic Romance

Release Date: March 31, 2017 

Jensyn Parrish was one of the world’s most gorgeous supermodels, dubbed the “Perfect 10” for most of her career. Thirteen years ago, a horrific car accident left her face disfigured. Suffering the loss of her beauty, career, and self-worth, she seeks a life of quiet seclusion in Hawaii.


Lincoln Bass, a New York best-selling author and adrenaline junkie, has no idea what he could possibly have in common with his brother’s friend Jensyn. After suddenly being impaired with blindness at only twenty-five, his life is forever altered. Independent, headstrong, and ever the daredevil, Lincoln is stricken with the certainty that if he wants to continue writing, he needs help.


Two people damaged by circumstances of fate…


Disguising who she once was becomes a difficult task for Jensyn. Her only job is to help Lincoln finish his book. But boundaries are somehow obscured and fiction becomes their reality.

🌟🌟🌟🌟REVIEW by Alexa
OMG! I loved this book so much more than I thought I would – and I had thought it sounded very intriguing to start with. It was full of angst – but in a good way… It really made you think – what if something like this happened to me?! How would I handle it? It was a gut wrenching, emotional story that was SO much more than just a romance.

I really felt for both of the characters – they each are going through a painful life journey and they manage to come together, help each other fight and find their way out of the darkness (both literally and figuratively in this case).

I thought it was very well written as I was feeling the pain of both of them as they each struggled to find their way. Although I think we got more depth and insight from Jensyn’s character than Lincoln’s as it was mainly told from her POV. However, I really admired how Lincoln knew himself and was determined to fight for their love despite Jensyn’s fears and misgivings.

I know I have a couple of other books by Cory Cyr sitting in my TBR pile on my Kindle – makes me think I should dig them out and give them a read!

https://player.vimeo.com/video/208585524

Perfect 1 by Cory Cyr from Bibliophile Productions on Vimeo.

 

HOSTED BY:

Leave a Reply

