BLOG TOUR WITH REVIEW – Murder On The Lake Of Fire by Mikel J Wilson 

Murder on the Lake of Fire
Mikel J. Wilson
(Mourning Dove Mysteries, #1)
Published by: Acorn Publishing
Publication date: December 1st 2017
Genres: LGBTQ+, Mystery, Romance

At twenty-three and with a notorious case under his belt, Emory Rome has already garnered fame as a talented special agent for the Tennessee Bureau of Investigation. His career is leapfrogging over his colleagues, but the jumping stops when he’s assigned a case he fought to avoid – to investigate an eerie murder in the Smoky Mountain hometown he had abandoned. This mysterious case of a dead teen ice-skater once destined for the pros is just the beginning. In a small town bursting with envious friends and foes, Rome’s own secrets lie just below the surface. The rush to find the murderer before he strikes again pits Rome against artful private investigator, Jeff Woodard. The PI is handsome and smart, seducing Rome and forcing him to confront childhood demons, but Woodard has secrets of his own. He might just be the killer Rome is seeking.

Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / Kobo

🌟🌟🌟🌟 REVIEW by Lea

I was immediately drawn in by the blurb for this book. Running a book blog in a world dominated by differing forms of romance it can be hard to come across a good old murder mystery and I’m pleased I stumbled across this one.
Murder on the Lake of Fire reads like a classic but with a modern twist. 
The characters are a pleasure to meet, from the good to the bad, they all have a light to shine and a story to tell that keeps you intrigued and wanting more.
The twists and turns in this book are some of the best I’ve come across for a while, one inparticular I was not expecting! 
The only downfall for me was the way the author sometimes told the story rather than let it play out within the action, like it was narrated more than performed.
But, overall a thoroughly enjoyable read and I shall be returning to this author for more of the Mourning Dove Mysteries!

Author Bio:

Mystery and science fiction author Mikel J. Wilson received widespread critical praise for his debut novel, Sedona: The Lost Vortex, a science fiction book based on the Northern Arizona town’s legends of energy vortexes and dimensional travel. Wilson now draws on his Southern roots for the Mourning Dove Mysteries, a series of novels featuring bizarre murders in the Smoky Mountains region of Tennessee.

Murder on the Lake of Fire, the first novel in the Mourning Dove Mysteries series, will be available December 1, 2017.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s